szasebo.blogg.se

Ipcas usb floppy disk emulator
Ipcas usb floppy disk emulator




  1. #Ipcas usb floppy disk emulator how to#
  2. #Ipcas usb floppy disk emulator manual#
  3. #Ipcas usb floppy disk emulator windows#

In the Preferences you see, that this Drive assembly has 1,38MB (the normal size of a Floppy disk).

#Ipcas usb floppy disk emulator windows#

When you look at the USB-Pen in Windows Explorer, there is only one block shown, f.e. Important: Click once again on "start(select)/close(unselect) multi-floppy service", to disable the service ! Don´t forget this. When Number 99 is reached, (Formating is 0-99), the program shows, that formatting was succesfull. The program is now formatting the USB-Pen, the number of the block is shown in a information hint. Start formatting the disk in this way with a click on "Make floppy". Number of blocks is 100 ! This alows you later, to emulate 100 Floppy-Disks on one USB-Pen ! Write the same name in the input field under it. Then write a name for the floppy in the field "select floppy", for example "FLPPY0". Here click on "start(select)/close(unselect) multi-floppy service", to enable this function. You have to change in the second Window "SFD_enhanced Edition". With this programm you have to format the USB-Pen as a FAT12 - Stick with "Multi-Blocks".īut Attention: The program runs only on Win-XP, not on Win 7 ! No problem, I had the virtual Machine "VMplayer", there I installed Windows XP.Īfter starting the programm 123_SFD.exe your USB-Pen is shown in the Window above. u-udd.html (here called "USB Floppy Format Tool für den USB Disketten-Emulator"). With this programm I had some problems, so I downloaded the Programm V123_SFD from the website.

#Ipcas usb floppy disk emulator how to#

I wrote an email to Allyda, and "Tina" from the chinese company answered whithin one day ! She explained, how to start the device:įirst you have to download a little programm, called SFD_V1.20 from the Allyda Website.

#Ipcas usb floppy disk emulator manual#

I noticed, that the Manual for the device was completely wrong ! Inside the package was a Manual.Īfter I changed the Floppy from my XP-80 to the Emulator, I tried to get start the Device, but nothing happend. I got the Allyda Floppy to USB Emulator SFR1M44-UN, which is for Roland Keyboards, for my XP-80.

ipcas usb floppy disk emulator

When you confirm this, they give the money to the chinese company, otherwise they will send it back to you. Then they ask, whether the Transfer of the Device was ok. When you send the money, and they do not send the Device, what can I do then ?īut it was no problem ! The same Emulator, which costs 250 EUR in Germany, I got for 83 EUR from the chinese seller ! I bought it over "Aliexpress". First I was a little bit afraid, to buy it in China. So, I bought a Floppy Drive to USB Emulator from This is a chinese company.






Ipcas usb floppy disk emulator